Winter holiday in Ischgl

Ischgl in Tyrol: one village, a thousand possibilities

A skiing holiday in Ischgl- the Alpine lifestyle hotspot for winter sports enthusiasts.

A 1,500 soul village, multiple awards, multiple celebrations: The Silvretta Arena, with 238 kilometers of slopes, is one of the most popular winter hotspots in Austria and even worldwide. The high international esteem of the Tyrolean ski area is no coincidence:

One of the largest connected ski areas in Tyrol, a unique number of winter offers, glamor and unforgettable surprises are the result - the ski mecca of the Alps is at its best for its guests every winter. From skiing in the Silvretta Arena to concerts with world stars in the middle of the ski area, to entertainment and shopping or top culinary achievements - the famous Ischgl winter is intoxicated with exuberant holiday flair - it's not for nothing that they say: Relax if you can...!

 

Skiing holidays in Ischgl
Skiing holidays in Ischgl

Exclusive skiing in the Silvretta Arena

Unlimited skiing on top slopes right outside the hotel. You can ski right up to the hotel door. There’s no more convenient way to have a skiing holiday in the Tyrol. At Hotel Christine we offer our skiers and snowboarders many services, such as a heated ski room, ski depot safe with each room or ski passes available for you at the reception.

 

 

The Silvretta Arena has 239 km of well-maintained slopes and 45 modern lifts and mountain railways. There’s lots of variety: snow parks, special slopes, peaks and racing tracks. Red, blue, black slopes. What do you want to do on your skiing and snowboarding holiday in Ischgl?

 

The Swiss side of the Silvretta Arena offers a special shopping experience. You can shop duty-free there.  What a combination: cross-border skiing and shopping!

 

You can also do a culinary tour of the Silvretta Arena. Mountain restaurants and country inns offer the finest local food and welcome you throughout the day for delicious dishes and refreshing or warming drinks.

 

As well as the best prepared slopes reaching 2,872m, winter holidaymakers can expect quiet freeride courses, fantastic ski touring routes and great events that attract lots of stars to Ischgl every year. The Silvretta Arena is the third largest skiing region in the Tyrol and an absolute hotspot for all Alpine sports enthusiasts.

 

Highlights of the Silvretta Arena skiing region:
  • Special slopes, like peaks or racing slopes
  • Guarantee of snow from the end of November to the start of May
  • Slopes for every level of ability
  • Huge snow parks for snowboarders
  • Cross-border skiing and duty-free shopping in Samnaun
  • 239 km of slopes and 45 ski lifts
  • Eat at 15 mountain restaurants and ski hits
  • GPS tracking on the piste map for iPhone and Android
Our tip:
Ski touring in Ischgl

Even though Ischgl has state-of-the-art mountain railways. Sometimes it’s the journey that matters. That’s true for ski touring. Anyone can experience this along the ski slopes. The equipment is available from the sports shop at the hotel. A ski tour of the Alpine terrain brings you even closer to the nature of Ischgl. But: safety first! That’s why we recommend a ski tour with a professional guide. The certified mountain guides have impeccable knowledge of the region and will show you the most beautiful and pristine touring areas in Ischgl.

Away from the ski slopes

Winter holidays in Ischgl: More than just skiing

A skiing holiday in Ischgl is the pinnacle of happiness for any skier or snowboarder. But there’s plenty to do in Ischgl off the slopes.  Ischgl is a sports hotspot.

 

Winter hiking on the cleared hiking trails of Ischgl, snowshoeing through breathtaking landscapes. Walking and hiking. That’s also part of a winter holiday in Ischgl. Many routes show you the peaceful side of Ischgl and are a lovely way for families to enjoy a wintry day.

 

A romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride, fun toboggan runs, ice skating, a visit to Ischgl Adventure Pool or pure adrenaline: Ischgl Skyfly is not for the faint-hearted. You get a bird’s-eye view of Ischgl and go down two zip wires into the valley.

 

Does that sound like hard work? Luckily you can look forward to returning to Hotel Christine, with its wellness area, stylish bedrooms and suites, and culinary delights of the afternoon buffet.

 

 

Cross-country skiing on a winter holiday in Ischgl

Cross-country skiers can enjoy over 70 km of excellently maintained  trails for classics and skaters. So you can have a great workout in the breathtaking landscape of Ischgl.

Night skiing
in Galtür

Rush down the slopes under a wonderful starry sky until dusk - every Wednesday from 7.30 p.m. to 10.30 p.m. the ski slope in Galtür in Tyrol is illuminated exclusively for night owls.

Night tobogganing
in Ischgl

A very special highlight awaits holiday guests high up at 2,320 meters at the mountain station of the Silvrettabahn: the Ischgl night toboggan run.

Toboggan
in See and Kappl

Tobogganing in the See and Kappl ski area is fun for the whole family. The valley descends at a rapid pace. One turn at a time, curve by curve. Don't miss out on a toboggan run with the whole family in See or Kappl.

Skiurlaub Ischgl

Ischgl in Tirol: ein Dorf - 1.000 Möglichkeiten

Skiurlaub in Ischgl - dem Alpen-Lifestyle-Mekka für Wintersportler.

Ein 1.500 Seelendorf, mehrfach ausgezeichnet, mehrfach gefeiert: Die Silvretta-Arena, mit 238 Pistenkilometern, zählt heute in Österreich und sogar weltweit zu den beliebtesten Winter Hotspots. Die hohe internationale Wertschätzung des Tiroler Skigebiets kommt nicht von ungefähr:

Eines der größten zusammenhängenden Skigebiete Tirols, einmalig viele Winterangebote, Glamour und unvergessliche Überraschungen sind das Ergebnis – das Ski-Mekka der Alpen läuft für seine Gäste jeden Winter zu Höchstformen auf. Von Skifahren in der Silvretta-Arena über Konzerte mit Welt-Stars mitten im Skigebiet, bis hin zu Entertainment und Shopping oder kulinarischen Spitzenleistungen – der berühmte Ischgler Winter berauscht mit ausgelassenem Urlaubsflair – nicht umsonst heißt es hier: Relax if you can...!

 

Skiurlaub in Ischgl
Skiurlaub in Ischgl

Exklusives Skivergnügen in der Silvretta-Arena

Grenzenloser Skispaß auf Top-Pisten und das direkt vor der Hoteltüre. Sie können sogar mit den Skiern bis zum Hotel fahren. Noch bequemer kann Skiurlaub in Tirol wohl nicht sein. Natürlich haben wir im Hotel Christine für unsere Skifahrer und Snowboarder viele Services, wie beheizter Skiraum, Skidepotsafe pro Zimmer oder Skipässe, die direkt an der Rezeption auf Sie warten. 

 

 

Die Silvretta-Arena verfügt über 239 top gepflegte Pistenkilometer und 45 moderne Bergbahnen und Lifte. Snowparks, Spezialpisten Buckel- und Rennpisten bieten Abwechslung vom Feinsten. Rote, blaue, schwarze Pisten. Worauf haben Sie Lust in Ihrem Ski- und Snowboardurlaub hier in Ischgl?

 

Auf der Schweizer Seite der Silvretta Arena erwartet Sie ein Shoppingerlebnis der besonderen Art. Hier können Sie zollfrei einkaufen.  Was für eine Kombination: grenzüberschreitend Skifahren und gleichzeitig shoppen!

 

Auch kulinarisch kann sich die Silvretta Arena sehen lassen. Bergrestaurants und urige Hütten bieten Feinstes aus der heimischen Küche und verwöhnen ganztags mit delikaten Gerichten und erfrischenden oder wärmenden Getränken.

 

Neben den bestens präparierten Pisten hinauf bis auf 2.872 Metern, erwarten den Winterurlauber auch einsame Freeride-Strecken, traumhafte Skitouren-Routen und Top-Events, die jährlich zahlreiche Stars und Sternchen nach Ischgl locken. Die Silvretta Arena ist das 3. größte Skigebiet von Tirol und damit ein absolutes Mekka für alle Liebhaber des alpinen Sports. 

 

Highlights im Skigebiet Silvretta Arena
  • Spezialpisten wie Buckel- oder Rennpisten
  • Schneesicherheit von Ende November bis Anfang Mai
  • Pisten für alle Könnerstufen
  • Riesige Snowparks für Snowboarder
  • Grenzüberschreitend Skifahren und zollfrei shoppen in Samnaun
  • 239 Pisten km und 45 Bergbahnen
  • Kulinarik am Berg in 15 Restaurants und Skihütten
  • GPS-Ortung am Pistenplan für iPhone und Android
Unser Tipp:
Skitouren gehen in Ischgl

Auch wenn Ischgl mit top-modernen Bergbahnen punktet. Manchmal bleibt der Weg das Ziel. So auch beim Skitouren gehen. Entlang der Skipisten ist dieses Naturerlebnis für jedermann möglich. Die Ausrüstung erhalten Sie im Sportshop direkt beim Hotel. Noch näher kommt man der Natur von Ischgl bei einer Skitour im alpinen Gelände. Aber: Safety first! Darum empfehlen wir die geführten Skitouren mit professionellen Guides. Die staatlich geprüften Bergführer kennen die Region wie ihre Westentasche und zeigen Ihnen die schönsten und unberührtesten Tourengebiete von Ischgl.

 

Abseits der Skipisten

Winterurlaub in Ischgl: Mehr als nur Skifahren

Skiurlaub in Ischgl ist für jeden Skifahrer und Snowboarder der Gipfel des Glücks. Aber, auch abseits der Pisten ist in Ischgl richtig was los. Auf geht’s, zum puren Spaß im Sportmekka Ischgl.

 

Winterwandern auf den geräumten Wanderwegen von Ischgl, Schneeschuhwandern inmitten einer Bilderbuchlandschaft. Gehen, wandern, walken. Auch das ist Winterurlaub in Ischgl. Zahlreiche Routen zeigen Ihnen die ruhige Seite von Ischgl und sind eine schöne Möglichkeit für Familien, den Wintertag voll auszukosten.

 

Eine romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrt, lustige Rodelpartien, Pirouetten drehen beim Eislaufen, ein Besuch des Ischgler Erlebnisbades oder Adrenalin pur: „Ischgl Skyfly“ ist nichts für Angsthasen. Hier erleben Sie Ischgl aus der Vogelperspektive und rasen über zwei Seilspuren ins Tal.

 

Das klingt anstrengend? Gut, dass Sie sich nach der Rückkehr in Ihr Hotel Christine auf Wellness, stilvolle Zimmer & Suiten  sowie kulinarische Highlights bei der Nachmittagsjause freuen können.

Langlaufen im Ischgler Winterurlaub

Mehr als 70 Kilometer bestens gespurte Loipen für Klassiker und Skater erwarten den Langläufer. Da heißt es Auspowern vom Feinsten, und das in der atemberaubenden Landschaft von Ischgl.

Nachtskilauf
in Galtür

Bis zur Abenddämmerung die Pisten runterrauschen unter einem herrlichen Sternenhimmel - Jeden Mittwoch von 19.30 bis 22.30 Uhr wird die Skilaufpiste in Galtür in Tirol exklusiv für Nachtschwärmer beleuchtet. 

Nachtrodeln
in Ischgl

Hoch oben auf 2.320 Metern bei der Bergstation der Silvrettabahn wartet ein ganz besonderes Highlight für Urlaubsgäste: die Ischgler Nachtrodelbahn.

Rodeln
in See und Kappl

Rodeln im Skigebiet See und Kappl bietet Spaß für die ganze Familie. Mit rasantem Tempo geht es talwärts. Schlag auf Schlag, Kurve um Kurve. Verpassen Sie auf gar keinen Fall eine Rodelpartie mit der ganzen Familie in See oder Kappl.